Here we go again…Another UFO at the Olympics

Well it seems that history is repeating itself. Anyone alive in 1984 might remember the closing ceremony in which a UFO flew over the audience, communicates with the audience, eventually lands, and a supposed alien greeted the public. It sure seems President Reagan had concerns about aliens and alien agenda.

And has anyone ever seen the Dan Akroyd Alien video? It was very well done. It definitely made me want to question if there really is anything out there with us. I had an old sunday school teacher who even admitted to being skeptical of the whole subject. Not skeptical in any kind of religious manner, her thoughts were always “It’s an awful lot of space for God to not fill up with other creatures or life of some sort right?”

But when it comes to the highly debatable subject of UFO’s and extra-terrestial there is so much that we, the general public, are clueless on. I’m not saying that some of the claims of UFO’s aren’t real. I actually believe that SOME are in fact real.

The acronym for UFO is Unidentified Flying Object. Wiki puts it “A UFO is an unusual apparent anomaly in the sky that is not readily identifiable to the observer as any known object.” Seems like a pretty vague description to me. Under this description it leads me to believe that the cave men were probably terrified of the first unusual apparent anomaly that flew over their head, now to be known as birds.

Now, I will try to keep this in my perspective as much as possible. I am a 28 year old white female living in the midwest of the United States of America. There are a lot of other countries governments I know nothing about. In fact, I know very little about most other countries. Sure I have studied my history, but currently I couldn’t tell you what kind of “flying military machines” any government may or may not have. Therefore, looking at the video footage of the 2012 Olympic games UFO’s, they are just that to me, unidentified flying objects.

I can say with utmost certainty that they don’t look like they are being suspended by string over the camera’s lens. But I’d love to hear each and everyone of yours opinions on these UFO’s and any other UFO sighting you may have run across over the years.

Thanks to the following sites for video, photo’s, and information:

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2181066/Olympics-2012-UFO-sighted-Games-opening-ceremony.html?ito=feeds-newsxml

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/07/29/ufo-over-olympics-opening_n_1716887.html

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unidentified_flying_object

 

2 responses to “Here we go again…Another UFO at the Olympics

  1. Wasn’t there a GoodYear blimp over the stadium during the olympics?
    It’s slow enough to be it.
    No? πŸ™‚

    I’ll be in heaven the day we get a full HD, undeniable vid of a UFO in broad daylight. But I guess people will claim it’s a CGI special effect. Until E.T. walks out of one and grabs a mike, “Take me to your leader.” πŸ™‚

    Happy birthday!

    • In one of the video’s I watched they showed the blimp and also a helicopter that flew over and the “UFO” didn’t match up at all..Little weird (I’ll find the video and post it) πŸ™‚ Thanks for the comment and the birthday wishes! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

